My Everyday Make up

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 23.37.32

So I don’t wear make up every day, in fact most days I’ll do with concealer and mascara. But, the days when I’m in work or going out with friends, I pretty much use the same make up in the same way, with the exception of lipsticks of course. I am just loving my base make up at the minute, it feels weightless and just the right amount of glow in these dull months. Paired with subtle eyeliner across the top of the lash line and heaps of mascara, I think makes my usually small green eyes seem a little bit more eye-catching, HA.

So a bit of a rediscovery on the foundation front, I remembered my love for the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation after seeing it in one of Zoella’s haul videos.

To prep the skin and make the foundation go on a little smoother, I used the Clinique moisture surge and the Garnier 5 second Perfect Blur Primer. Whilst I adore this clinique moisturiser, I am still not 100% sold on the primer as I think it may be causing me to break out? Anyone else had this reaction with the product?

To conceal I used the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer which is just a staple in my collection at the minute, I carry it around EVERYWHERE.

My eyebrow routine literally hasn’t changed since I was 17, I use Benefits Brow zing in light. I love this product most of the time, but as soon as I’m desperate for a brow wax, it seems the power runs away from me.

To create my winged liner I used the L’oreal Slim Intense Super Liner in intense black. This product really takes some getting used to if you’re a conventional liquid eyeliner lover like myself (I’m obsesssed with the collection one, and its cheap as chips!), but after a lot of practice I think I may have started a new love story. The thin nib really allows you to get close to the lash line.

On top of this I added layers of the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Super Volume Mascara. I love this mascara for creating amazing volume and length to my lashes. I really didn’t expect much of this, I received it in some S+G gift box for Christmas and thought I’d give it a whirl. Its perhaps not the best on the lower lashes or for the smaller eyed girl because well, the brush is huge!

Finally, I finish with an all round bronze with my Benefit Hoola Bronzer. Now this is a fairly new product in my stash and I love it! I mainly focus on my cheeks, forehead and neck, but day to day its no contouring job. If this is a bit out of reach, I would definitely try the H&M Bronzer! I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone mention this, but I loved it for years before my friend got me the Hoola Bronzer. They both give the same sun kissed effect, but the H&M one does have a slight shimmer to it.

Sometimes I add my Topshop Glow Stick in Play up to the tops of my cheek bones, if I feel like I need an extra glow but with my foundation rediscovery I haven’t been reaching for this as much..

My lips change depending on how I’m feeling but often they’re some variation of Revlon Lip Butter, I particularly love Berry Smoothie.

Brushes I use: Foundation – I use my fingers then blend with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush. Concealer – Usually the Real Techniques foundation Brush underneath my eyes. Eyebrows – some generic eyebrow brush from a really long time ago, the spoolie on the end is great though. Bronzer – Real Techniques Powder Brush.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks for sharing your routine! And awesome that you’ve linked to all the products too, so helpful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

