Blonde Hair Hero..

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 23.35.09

Ok, so I have dyed blonde hair and I love it.

But boy, is it expensive and hard to maintain..

I’ve dabbled in different hair colours since I was about 14, but always seem to go back to blonde. Right now, I have half head highlights and usually just maintain my root colour as I don’t have problems with my ends fading, yet.

One of my worries about being a blondie, is the brassy orange shades that can take over. My hairdresser suggested a ‘silver’ shampoo (thats actually Purple, I know mind boggle) but a poor student like me didn’t think that was really going to happen.

Until I stumbled upon this little hero,

A Touch Of Silver Shine Shampoo Weekly Treatment by  Pro:Voke.

This shampoo is £3.09 from boots but you can often find it in discount stores such as Home Bargains and even on eBay.

I think this is targeted towards platinum/grey/white whereas my hair tone is quite warm with honey undertones.

But this just revitalises my hair and banishes the brassiness, so works well regardless. I still find that it leaves my hair feeling soft and cleansed but I always get compliments about the shine after using this. I’ve probably been using this for about 2 months and can’t see a change in my routine anytime soon.

It lathers up vibrantly purple so can be a bit of a pain in my white bathroom, but its oh so worth it. I find that a little goes a long way and as it is a weekly treatment this really does last a while.

As suggested by the title, I use this weekly as part of my Sunday Pamper routine along with the Dove Colour Radiance Conditioner. I leave it on for around five minutes before rinsing.

I would definitely recommend this to any blondies out there on a budget.

Let me know if any of you have Hair Heroes..

Leave a Reply

