Book Haul

IMG_0645

loooovvvvvvveeeeeeee reading, I know that was unnecessary but emphasis is always good right?

As you have probably guessed by now I could spend hours shopping. but when I comes to shopping for books – I could spend days.

Now I know this blog is kinda haul-orientated, but this is books so it doesn’t count right?

So I thought I would show some of you guys what I have picked up recently because I really love reading book related blog posts.

All of these were bought from Waterstones because I received a Gift Card for Christmas but I’m sure you can buy them cheaper online!

First up,

Wild by Cheryl Strayed

IMG_0656

Now I have actually finished reading this already it seriously only took me 3 days. What can I say? The story follows Cheryl during a particularly shitty time in her life as she treks the PCT. It is a really uplifting book that reminds you that bad times will come and go, it made me laugh and cry but most of all it made me want to hike the PCT..

It by Alexa Chung

IMG_0652

Ok so I’m not even sure what this book is, a coffee table book? Either way, I love Alexa Chung and her style so this seemed right up my street. The book is beautiful and the photographs inside are too. I think this might be one that will stay on my bedside table to flick through when I want to be inspired.

The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R.Carey

IMG_0658

After reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (come on, i know everybody’s heard about it) I wanted to read more thrillers because they just seem so well written. So I picked this one up as it was highly rated in Waterstones. It seems from reviews on goodreads that this a dystopian thriller but I don’t really have much more to say on it as nothing is really given away. I might do a book review on this interesting one after I’ve read it.

Finally, Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

IMG_0654

I first heard about this on Tanya Burr’s YouTube channel but after hearing my friend loved it, (read her blog here) I decided to pick it up. This book seems like exactly what I need, the magical element which seems to be written beautifully will be a bit of escapism for me while I’m surrounded by deadlines! I can’t wait to get a lovely Lush Bath and have a good old read of this.

What are some of your favourite books?

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. the little things April 22, 2015 — 12:38 pm

    I read The Night Circus a little while back and I remember really liking it… In the mean time I’ve read quite a few books in between so I think this is a good summer read, I’ll probably pick it back up again 🙂

  2. HI Mrs Dimples here I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for versatile blogger awards at https://mrsdimplesbeauty.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/the-versatile-blogger-award/ Hope you participate but if you don’t than also it’s fine. Love your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

