Summer

Well it’s been a while.

This little corner of the internet has been slightly neglected this summer so I thought I would share what I’ve been up to.

So I have spent this summer working for Walt Disney World resort in Orlando, Florida. This has been the best summer I could ever imagine, living and experiencing the USA. So from June to August I worked in the Magic Kingdom as a Merchandise Cast Member. Then, during August I first went to Miami for a couple of days with my Disney friends for a relaxing break and a couple too many drinks, then I flew to Los Angeles to start my tour with Trek America! 2 weeks of driving with some of the best people I’ve ever met was finished before flying to NYC to meet my boyfriend and my family after a long 3 months.

I will probably do a separate post talking about my Trek America experience so keep an eye out!

But I thought I would include some of my favourite pictures from this summer.

IMG_0092

My name tag

IMG_0216

Roomies

IMG_0073

Ok, so I actually hate this parade but love this picture!

 IMG_0222

My Adventureland Costume

IMG_0223

Apartment 5103

IMG_0408

My favourite spot

IMG_0520

IMG_0921

IMG_1592

Post failed attempt at the Kitchen Sink

IMG_1709\

Graduation Mickey Ears

IMG_1143

Miami Beach

IMG_1823

San Diego with Trek America

IMG_1911

Grand Canyon for Sunrise

IMG_1347

The Trek Gang

IMG_2033

IMG_1848

Finale to my summer, the view from the top of the rock

How did you spend your summer?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That looks like such a fantastic way to spend the summer! I’m sure you’ve gained so many memories, friendships, experiences…! I look forward to reading more, if you decide to post about them 🙂

    My summer has been spent very relaxed, seeing family and trying to figure out what to do with my life!

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

Leave a Reply

